2016 award recipients

  • Past Winners

2016 Diamond Award winners

Calvin R. Griffith Award-Most Valuable Twin -- Brian Dozier

Joseph W. Haynes Award-Twins Pitcher of the Year -- Ervin Santana

Carl R. Pohlad Award for Outstanding Community Service -- Eduardo Escobar

Bill Boni Award-Twins Outstanding Rookie -- Max Kepler

Jim Kaat Award-Twins Defensive Player of the Year -- Byron Buxton

Charles O. Johnson Award-Most Improved Twin -- Brian Dozier

Mike Augustin Media Good Guy Award -- Terry Ryan

Bob Allison Award-Twins Leadership -- Brian Dozier

Dick Siebert Award-Upper Midwest Player of the Year -- Brad Hand

Kirby Puckett Alumni Community Service Award -- Jim "Mudcat" Grant

Sherry Robertson Award-Minor League Player of the Year -- Zack Granite

Jim Rantz Award-Minor League Pitcher of the Year -- Stephen Gonsalves

Herb Carneal Lifetime Achievement Award -- Rod Carew

Play Ball! Minnesota Terry Ryan Award, Friend of the Game -- Kim Niederluecke

Stay informed

Sign up today to receive Neurosciences News, the University of Minnesota's print and email newsletter featuring stories about the latest brain-related research, gifts in action, and more.


Learn more about our research

Read more about our cutting-edge research in muscular dystrophy and other neurological conditions.


Show your support

Like UofMGiving on Facebook and follow us on Twitter @UMN_Give to receive event updates, University research news, and more. Visit give.umn.edu/neuro to find out how you can continue to make a difference.