Award recipients

Past Winners

2020 Diamond Award Winners

Calvin R. Griffith Award - Most Valuable Twin – Nelson Cruz

Joseph W. Haynes Award - Twins Pitcher of the Year – Kenta Maeda

Carl R. Pohlad Award for Outstanding Community Service – Byron Buxton

Bill Boni Award - Twins Outstanding Rookie – Randy Dobnak

Jim Kaat Award - Twins Defensive Player of the Year – Byron Buxton

Charles O. Johnson Award - Most Improved Twin – Matt Wisler

Mike Augustin Media Good Guy Award – Taylor Rogers

Bob Allison Award - Twins Leadership – Nelson Cruz

Dick Siebert Award - Upper Midwest Player of the Year – Brad Hand

Kirby Puckett Alumni Community Service Award – LaTroy Hawkins

Terry Ryan Play Ball! Minnesota Award – Charles “Corky” Reynolds

Watch Diamond Awards Safe @ Home

2022 Registration and Sponsorship Information Coming Soon

For more information, please contact
Sarah Gleason

Stay informed

Sign up today to receive Neurosciences News, the University of Minnesota's print and email newsletter featuring stories about the latest brain-related research, gifts in action, and more.


Learn more about our research

Read more about our cutting-edge research in muscular dystrophy and other neurological conditions.


Show your support

Like UofMGiving on Facebook and follow us on Twitter @UMN_Give to receive event updates, University research news, and more. Visit to find out how you can continue to make a difference.