2022 Award Recipients
award recipients

Carlos Correa

  • Bob Allison Award - Twins Leadership
  • Calvin R. Griffith Award - Most Valuable Twin
  • Jim Kaat Award - Defensive Player of Year
  • Mike Augustin "Media Good Guy" Award
  • Carl R. Pohlad Outstanding Community Service Award

Nick Gordon

  • Charles O. Johnson Award - Most Improved Twin

Jhoan Duran

  • Joseph W. Haynes Award - Twins Pitcher of the Year
  • Bill Boni Award - Twins Most Outstanding Rookie

    Daulton Varsho

    • Dick Siebert Award - Upper Midwest Player of the Year

    Matt Wallner

    • Sherry Robertson Award - Twins Minor League Player of the Year

    Louie Varland

    • Jim Rantz Award - Twins Minor League Pitcher of the Year

    Al Newman

    • Kirby Puckett Award - Twins Alumni Community Service
    View the list of 2022 Award Winners here

    Joe Kreger


    For more information, please contact
    Peter Hubbard.

    Stay informed

    Sign up today to receive Neurosciences News, the University of Minnesota's email newsletter featuring stories about the latest brain-related research, gifts in action, and more.


    Learn more about our research

    Read more about our cutting-edge research in muscular dystrophy and other neurological conditions.


    Show your support

    Follow Diamond Awards on Facebook and Instagram to receive event updates and more. Visit give.umn.edu/neuro to find out how you can continue to make a difference.