Advisory Committee


Ryan and KT Anderson, Event Chairs

"KT and I are so incredibly honored to be back again to chair this year’s Diamond Awards! We are excited by some of the great changes you will see to this year’s program to make it an even more fun and impactful event - starting with our venue moving to the Armory in downtown Minneapolis! We're looking forward to celebrating the Twins’ playoff run and all the individual successes on the team while raising money and awareness for such neurological diseases as Ataxia, ALS, Multiple Sclerosis, Muscular Dystrophy, and Parkinson’s Disease. Please join us Thursday, January 25, 2024, to celebrate. Go Twins!"

- KT & Ryan Anderson, Chairs
2024 Diamond Awards



La Velle E. Neal III, Baseball Writers’ Association of America Chair

Mark Allison, Event Founder

  • Debra Allison
  • John Bonnes
  • Patrick Borzi
  • Dick Bremer
  • Louise Coauette
  • Jennifer Crowder
  • Chelsey Falzone
  • Trevor Fleck
  • Keving & Tessa Geraghty
  • Tom Hauser
  • Brian Kraft
  • Chuck Lynch
  • Jolae Maly
  • Dustin Morse
  • Michelle Nash
  • La Velle E. Neal III
  • Kristin Rortvedt
  • Rachel Snyder
  • Dave St. Peter
  • Joe Vanelli

For more information, please contact
Lya Hurst.

Stay informed

Sign up today to receive Neurosciences News, the University of Minnesota's email newsletter featuring stories about the latest brain-related research, gifts in action, and more.


Learn more about our research

Read more about our cutting-edge research in muscular dystrophy and other neurological conditions.


Show your support

Follow Diamond Awards on Facebook and Instagram to receive event updates and more. Visit to find out how you can continue to make a difference.